• SABANG1.jpg


This is the largest among the 37 barangays of the Municipality. It is located at the western edge. It was legally created as an independent barangay in 1950. Sabang is separated by Occidental Mindoro on the western side, municipality of Gloria on south, La Fortuna, Socorro on the north and on the east by Marayos.

Sabang has a total taxable area of 12,300.1906 hectares covering almost  one-third (1/3) of the total land area of Pinamalayan. It is 19 kilometers away from the Poblacion, 73 kilometers from the Provincial Capital and 12 kilometers from the National Road. Sabang is the area of the conservation Zone where thick and deep forest on mountain peak is located .

It has seven sitios namely:

  1. Taytay Bunga
  2. Paylagnan
  3. Poblacion
  4. Tibong -I
  5. Tibong -II
  6. Lagpan/Maria
  7. Safa.


Login Form